2019 Conference


Trust Conference is committed to finding real solutions to fight slavery, empower women, and advance human rights worldwide. The annual event convenes global corporations, lawyers, government representatives, and pioneers at the forefront of the fight for human rights.

The annual conference brings together over 700 global leaders from 60 countries including Brazil, Australia, China, India, Kyrgyzstan and Switzerland. The two-day event reaches 65 million people worldwide through extensive media coverage and highly interactive social media engagement.


2019 Speakers

Trust 2019 Conference brought together world leaders and inspirational campaigners with powerful stories and solutions for change.

Ahmad Nawaz

Education and Peace Activist

Belinda Goldsmith

Editor-in-Chief, Thomson Reuters Foundation

Blake Howald

Manager of Data Science, Thomson Reuters Special Services

Carly Kind

Director, Ada Lovelace Institute

Clare Melford

Co-Founder, Global Disinformation Index

Colin Pereira

Journalist Safety Specialist, Committee to Protect Journalists

Dean Baquet

Executive Editor, The New York Times

Dia Kayyali

Program Manager, Tech+Advocacy, WITNESS

Diane Foley

Mother of James Wright Foley, and Founder of the James W. Foley Legacy Foundation

Dr. Rasmus Nielsen

Director, Reuters Institute for the Study of Journalism

Eyal Weizman

Professor of Spatial and Visual Cultures, and Director of Forensic Architecture, Goldsmiths

Ferkat Jawdat

Uyghur-American Activist and Software Engineer

GeumHyok Kim

Media Freedom Activist

Glen Weyl

Founder, RadicalxChange

Jacquelyn MacLennan

Partner, White & Case

James C. Smith

President and Chief Executive Officer, Thomson Reuters

Jason Rezaian

Journalist, The Washington Post

Jenni Sargent

Managing Director, First Draft

Jessica Hubley

Co-Founder and CEO, AnnieCannons

Jessica Simor

QC, The Circle

Joanne Kubba

Senior Director of Public Policy for EMEA, Uber

Josh Haner

Staff Photographer and Senior Editor for Photo Technology, The New York Times

Kalpona Akter

Founding Member and Executive Director, Bangladesh Center for Worker Solidarity

Karuna Nundy

Advocate, Supreme Court of India

Kevin Hyland

Former UK Independent Anti-Slavery Commissioner

Lady Lynn Forester de Rothschild

CEO, E.L. Rothschild LLC, and Founder, Coalition for Inclusive Capitalism

Lisa Kristine

Humanitarian Photographer

Livia Firth

Creative Director, Eco Age Limited

Madhav Chinnappa

Director of News Ecosystem Development, Google

Maria Ressa

CEO, Rappler

Martin Tisné

Managing Director, Luminate

Matt Beard

Executive Director, All Out

Matthew Caruana Galizia

Investigative Journalist

Mohamed Amersi

Chairman, Inclusive Ventures Group

Monique Villa

Author, 'Slaves Among Us'

Natalia Morari

Co-Founder, TV8

Paul van Zyl

Co-Founder and Chief Creative Officer, The Conduit

Phil Bloomer

Executive Director, Business & Human Rights Resource Centre

Rebecca Vincent

UK Bureau Director, Reporters Without Borders

Richard Allan

Vice President of Policy Solutions, Facebook

Sharan Burrow

General Secretary, International Trade Union Confederation

Sinéad Burke


Stephen J. Adler

Editor-in-Chief, Reuters

Suyin Haynes

Senior Reporter, TIME

Tarek Zeidan

Executive Director, Helem

Tina Tchen

President and Chief Executive Officer, TIME'S UP

Victoria Fritz

BBC Presenter

Sign up for our newsletter

Contact us

Tahsin Ahmed


+44 207 542 7535


Zeina Najjar

Media Partnerships

+44 207 542 5817


Rommel Moseley

Sponsorship rommel.moseley@thomsonreuters.com

Jenny Vereker

Media Enquiries

+44 207 542 8111